Honorary Wombats have arrived

It was a wonderful sight to see our two intrepid blippers on the Blackheath Railway Station late this afternoon.  They had flown from Melbourne in the morning, spent a spectacular afternoon with Mr and Mrs Beckett and then travelled another hour and a quarter to reach Blackheath by train.  What a journey.  We have been looking forward to DollyKGray and TreeHuggers visit for many months now and finally they are with us.

I didn't count on the thumbnail aspect of my image when I took a snap of Dolly and TH at the dinner table after an hilarious and action packed meal.  One day I might tell you all about it, but I guess all I can say at this point is that I've had a very busy day and it didn't go to plan in any way shape or form.  I can't remember the last time my day started at 3.00 in the morning!!  I'm happy to say though that all is well in our world.

We have a very early start in the morning as we have to be in Blackheath to rendezvous with Hobbs and Trisharooni who are taking on the role of tour guides and have a great day planned for our blippers when they venture out to Jenolan Caves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.