Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Trip Away

I'll start this with an apology to two Blippers who might see this and wonder why I didn't let them know that I am where I am.  Let me explain.

For reasons I won't go into, W and I had a pig of a day yesterday.  We woke up this morning and neither of us had anything planned, yet both of us wanted to get out of the house and do something.  An idea came to me; why not jump in the car and drive off somewhere and have a night away?  We've been saying for a long time that we'd like to visit Holt in Norfolk, so I made a couple of enquiries and managed to book a room in a small hotel in the town.  From coming up with the idea to being fully packed and leaving the house took about 45 minutes which must be some sort of record!  Mind you, if I'd taken an extra 15 minutes I might have remembered to bring the case for my glasses and perhaps more importantly, my bank cards, the absence of which I only noticed after filling up with petrol and finding I had no way to pay.  W was quickly summoned to the rescue!

So sorry Bom and GracieG; next time hopefully I'll have enough time to let you know I'm coming.  And you never know; if you're out hitting the nightspots of Holt this evening, I might still bump into you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.