I HAD SEEN HER BEFORE

but today I came upon her by chance, walking through the garden, a bit higher up near the hut, and there she was. At first with closed wings, because it was so cold, although the sun shone.
Then she spread her wings just a little bit.
Later she sipped at a flower, and a lovely coloured one it was, but her pose a bit awkward. Near this butterfly I saw (in my eyes) an extraordinary butterfly, also very small, and I show her in the extra. I like to call her Weissdornspanner latin Opisthograpthis luteolata, just kidding that name is in the guidebook.
In the morning I had some cleaning to do, then I sat in the sun with my book. And after lunch Piet Hein and I drove to first to Herstelle to great the two donkeys in the field and a short walk along the Weser, and from there to Lauenförde to the Rewe supermarket.
Tomorrow my friend Kino will visit us, she is with her friend Hans on her way to Poland and thought a great idea to come and see where and how we live in the Weserbergland. Actually it was she to mentioned this place to me when she learned that we were looking for a new home, probably somewhere in Germany.
And it was a part where neither Piet Hein nor I ever had been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.