But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Bow Fiddle Rock.

I know I posted a picture of this rock last year, but today I went along with better weather conditions. It was a fairly leisurely cycle ride that included a visit to the seals at Port Gordon, no pictures there, I think I need to wait until the week-end when I can catch them at high tide; with less rocks to bask on, I hope they’ll be closer to the shore and with better groupings; I’ll just have to wait and see.

After a quick lunch it was back the B&B via the Land Girls’ Memorial, I have promised some pictures for a lady who travels around giving talks on the subject but, again, today wasn’t the day. While I was there, a young couple on a tandem stopped for a chat; I had assumed that they had come to see the monument but it turned out that they were on their way home – they lived a mile away – and were interested in the trike.

Back at the B&B, I sat on the sofa in front of the fire to prepare the day’s blip and promptly fell asleep – hence, I’m a day late posting; the way I feel as I sit down on the sofa in front of the fire to complete the task, it may be another day before it goes on view. (It is! but I'm feeling better now.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.