But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Gardenstown Harbour.

I had a little jaunt to Gardenstown today with a drop of slightly more than 500 feet in slightly more than a mile to the coffee shop by the harbour. The question everybody asks is, “Did you cycle back up again?” I know that I’m knocking on a bit, but am not quite that decrepit yet; the answer is low gears and take your time. The last time I was here, a year ago, the cafe was besieged by a cycle club, there is always one fat lad in the mix, but even he managed to cycle up after his generous ration of coffee and cake. Anyway, it was a bit of a bugger today, the cafe was shut and boarded up as though it had been closed for some time and would never be opening again. It was the best part of ten miles to the next one in McDuff where I was served by a nice young lady from Gardenstown.

Thanks, as ever, are due to BobsBlips for hosting the WideAngleWednesday challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.