But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roslin Fields.

I took the IR camera for a walk this afternoon well aware that I only occasionally get a shot that I like, and then it’s by a lucky chance. I really liked this one until I saw it on the computer.
 
It was show and tell at the camera club this evening; I took along a set of pictures from October 2011 of the “Wow! Gorillas” street art exhibition while I was caring for The Old Lady in Bristol. They were all taken on a compact camera that didn’t know about RAW files, but then, neither did I; and processed on Elements version 7 which did know about layers, but I didn’t. Having shown and told, I came away with the impression that the best pictures that I take these days are no better than those of the gorillas.
 
If I keep practising, perhaps I will get luckier. But, then again . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.