Embo

It's a busy week, so it's easy to revert to one of my "standards", the #leithwalkshop. In fact this scene of a man eating his breakfast in bright but chilly Edinburgh April sunshine as I made my way up the Walk to work was the best thing I saw all day to blip. In fact, it was the only photograph I took.

At work I made a brief presentation at a research funding workshop, welcomed friends and colleagues to the institute for a "meet and greet" lunch, worked on my lovely document and shovelled some emails, and then walked over to Tollcross to meet Mr A for a quick Thai supper before going to see Nell Gwynn at the King's Theatre. It was great fun, very diverting and underneath a good feminist message. Very poorly attended though, which may have something to do with the price of tickets, although relatively high prices are hardly surprising for a full handed production with musicians to boot, and bright and jolly costumes. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, although I was dead by the time I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.