I went to the sea......Take II

I think I had more success tonight with my Big Stopper, thanks to my generous blip friends for helping.  I need to get my remote working so that I can have more control.  This is taken just as the sun was setting behind me giving the sky a lovely peach tone and above that was a soft blue. I had to fiddle with my ISO to get more light, trial and error but it is at least a start.  I seem to have a bit of an arc going on in the sky?   Whats that all about.
The Lee Big Stopper isn't cheap, so I need to use it more.  I think I'll try it on a sunrise to get the clouds soft and moving. Anyrate, I'm just dribbling on so will leave it at that.
A glorious day we have had - I did some gardening, Doug mowed the lawns (and got his ride-on stuck)....yes, its that wet underfoot. 
Still waiting for my two Blurb books to be delivered, I have had notification that they have hit NZ so shouldn't be long now.  Worked on some more Scottish highlands photos and yesterday started my Scotland book.

Its the weekend again, how did that happen.
Have a good one.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.