Flower .......

 ........... Friday21  (FF21)

"Reflecting on Apple Blossom"

I thought this looked almost Japanese ....... with thanks to Patrick O'PicMonkey for a couple of one-click effects with blossom from one of my apple trees in the garden.

Apropos of nothing at all really - I was thinking about my maternal Grandad this morning and how he always called his hat his "titfer" - when I was young I just thought it was his word but then I learned it came from tit-for-tat (rhyming slang for "hat") and the phrases are often shortened to just one word ........ a few other gems are:

Yer barnet looks nice today  (Barnet Fair = hair)


Just popping down the frog for a pint wiv me old china  (frog & toad = road ....... china plate = mate) 


He's doin' a bit of bird right now  (bird lime = time (in prison))



Just thought some of you might find it interesting ............  :o))

~ Anni ~ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.