Where's BikerBear ..........

 ........ now?

13/18 ..... on the move .............. tomorrow!

Well, what an exciting day I've had!

Chattered at by a mockingbird.
Run at by an iguana.
Stuck in a horn-honking, irate-driver traffic jam when the lights stopped working right in the centre of Miami.
Photographing a stranger - or two - or more!
Capturing a fabulous sunset.
Caught up in a quite scary police take-down in a parking garage - with a ''runner'' and shots fired!!

See all of these - and more - in the extras.

Included are also my Derelict Sunday (DS27) entry (poles in trees) and my Abstract Thursday entry (AT43) (fancy geometric wall art).
I think I just sneak into the abstract criteria with a tricoloured triangle (but the butterfly wings are also quite an abstract pattern and are tricoloured!

With the police thing, I had just parked my car near the hotel, a large white car pulled in and parked in the next-but-one bay then screaming into the garage came a police truck and a police car with lights flashing ..... over to the white car and ordered everyone out (3 males, 1 female).
All searched, ordered to sit on the floor.  
Vehicle searched and something found.  
One guy taken aside and then the black-hatted guy you can see in the photo hotfoots it out - three officers chase him and then I hear a shot.

I am then asked to leave my car and make my way out the back of the garage.  There were two more police cars in the alley at the back as well as at least one at the front and two in the garage.
A little scary but quite exciting!!!

I also need to tell you that the "lady" in the yellow trousers is actually a man!!  I didn't have the courage to ask for a photo so sneaked a back shot!!

............... and that was a normal day in South Florida for BikerBear!!!

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.