Flower Friday

For Flower Friday, I decided to take a slightly different look at things.  I went out early this morning looking for flowering weeds!  

Jim hasn't cut his yard yet this year and has 3 acres and so I walked his yard and found myself a half dozen flowering weeds.  I have posted the other 5 in a collage in extras.  

When I came back in the house at 9am, it was already 75ºF/24ºC  which is too hot for me unless I'm going to just sit and do absolutely nothing!  Think that is me inside for the rest of the day.

I have just been outside long enough to tell the delivery guy where to put the 4 pallets of landscape bricks.  With everything we have going on, we have decided to wait until May to have Carl come install the bricks.

Today is my brother's birthday and he has made it home for the weekend. I smile because he's my brother and laugh because there's nothing he can do about it.  HaPpY BiRtHdAy Sandy!  

Happy Weekend Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.