SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Flower Friday

The hubster has always said, "your birthday isn't just one day, it lasts for weeks!"  I smile as it's true.  The birthday lunches and dinners have continued throughout the week and I feel celebrated.  I am especially looking for forward to this weekend though as my 2 daughters are taking me into Vancouver to celebrate!  They've planned the entire weekend so I have no idea what to expect.  It'll be good though as we all love good food and wine and of course shopping!  I don't take for granted the amazing relationships that I have with these two lovely women, and even though I am their Mom, we are great friends.  Such a gift.

This little kalanchoe plant was given to me by one of my daughters in my favourite colour of course. :)

Have a wonderful weekend all!

PS I'm still going through my Mexico pictures and as much as I'd hoped to have already back-blipped, it won't happen now until after the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.