I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday 21 ~ Alstroemeria

Thanks to Muguet, I found the name of this flower. I had been wracking my brain, but nothing was falling out!

It is another windy day. (I guess better than rain, but I am really getting tired of the wind) I had a bouquet from last week and noticed the water drops on the pistil of the Alstroemeria and knew I had to have that as my blip today. 

Three hours later, this is what I finally decided on.

Thank you BikerBear for hosting this wonderful challenge. It is good to know what my subject is going to be on Fridays. I am starting to buy bouquets, so in a way this is stimulating the economy as well as my creative juices.

I am grateful to be prodded to learn about the birds and bees and flora and fauna through this community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.