I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Three Moons

The last two mornings have been calm and warm. I have enjoyed sitting outside with the camera and Bunker, (Ralph would rather be inside) listening to the birds and shooting random things.

The hummingbirds were at it this morning. Territory wars are going on and you don't want to be in the way of that! The black chinned hummer is really giving Barney a run for his money.

This is a shot of a sunflower that was planted by the birds this winter. Behind it is a pot with three watering globes that picked up flare from the light hitting them. The dracaena looks like a pair of chop sticks holding one of the "moons". The extra is the color version if you want to check that out.

My sister and nephew are coming over for dinner tomorrow, so I need to think about the menu and make a run to the grocery store.

I am grateful for quiet moments to see things in a different light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.