I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

First Skipper of the Season

I bought a new lens for my full frame camera (Sigma 50-500), thinking that it would be like my Tamaron 18-400 that I got for my crop frame camera. A great walk around lens. I am an impulsive buyer, so when it came and it was a little over 4 lbs. I was worried that I wouldn't like it. 

I have had it out several times, but today I really wanted to see what it could do (besides making my arms tired). I was really pleased with this shot. This is just cropped a bit. I was able to get in pretty close and still get good focus. I will think of it as my weight training for my arms.

I am grateful that my impulses usually turn out good and for the great return policy when they don't!

As always, thanks Anni for hosting this great challenge. See you soon!


Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.