I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

The Pilgrim's Progress

I found this book in some of Mom's belongings this morning while I was going through boxes. It has some amazing illustrations in it. The first extra is a fold-out illustration of his dream. I can not believe this is in as good of shape as it is. One of the first inside pages had a stamp that has the date 1871. (second extra)

I have no idea why she had this and who it belonged to before it came into her possession. Reminds me to write things down about our treasures so Aaron will know why we kept certain things.

I also came across our report cards. Interesting to know that in the first grade I struggled with getting my letters reversed. I think that might because I am left handed. I still have to think about the word "bed" to remember which way the b & d face. (It also helps when I am setting the table...b for bread, d for drink...as you are looking at the table).

I didn't purge as much as I thought I would. Just rearranged and organized a bit better. Now I have to wait for Judy to come home so she can take my "stuff" to the place she volunteers.

I will now drive in to the garage and see a much organized space....for that I am grateful!

Bunker is telling me it is time to be fed and walked. I better get to it!

Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.