I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Three Artichokes

Played golf this morning. Standing of the first tee, we look over and see a red tailed hawk going after something in a bush and then fly up to the fence. I got my camera out and fired off some shots as it flew away. None of them were that great.

Later we saw turtle pairs on the side of the two of the lakes.....spring is in the air. Those shots weren't that interesting either.

Bunker and I went out to the backyard to see what we could come up with. Lots of bees in the Indian Hawthorne.....meh.

Once again the light was great on the artichoke, so that is what I have settled on. Thought it looked good in mono.

Tony is in Phoenix until Friday night. I am thinking about tackling the garage for a purge and clean. There are things in there that have been in boxes since we moved here 15 years ago. They might just have to find a new home!

I am grateful to have this time to do things that I normally wouldn't do. This urge just might go away if I sleep on it. 

Until tomorrow.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.