Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blossom

A day that started rather damp improved as it wore on. I had already decided to write my sermon for Sunday today, so the fact that the weather outside wasn't great was of no great interest.

Once I had completed the task in hand and had a late lunch, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the drizzle of the morning had turned to blue skies. Perfect!

Didn't have too much time, as I had to visit the shops and buy some food to restock the fridge, so I drove over to Plean Country Park and had a wander around. In truth I was hoping to see some bluebells as I haven't seen many this year, and I was quite disappointed to see just a few small clumps scattered around. However, my bluebell disappointment was made up for by the array of blossom on the wild pear trees (?) behind the walled garden of the park.

While blossom isn't strictly a flower, and the fact that today's blip was taken on a Friday is a sheer coincidence, I've used the 'Flower Friday' tag anyway. Don't think anyone will mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.