NellyO

By NellyO

Blackberries

On the way to the library this morning we noticed a load of blackberry brambles, so this afternoon I headed back and started blackberry picking. One of my favourite childhood memories is blackberry picking, either in our back garden or in our local park, and so if I get the chance and find a good supply then I will usually pitch up and pick a supply. When I started I was embarrassed that I had brought such a giant tupperware container, and that I'd never fill it, but once I got going I spotted more and more blackberries, and ended up with over 2kg worth! (considering how expensive they are in the supermarkets for just a small punnet, I think I've done pretty well!). They were guarded by some vicious nettles, so as well as the usual scratches and pink fingers I also have some throbbing stings! But it will be worth it once the crumble/jam production line gets going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.