NellyO

By NellyO

Agitos

Haven't the Paralympic Games just been so brilliant? Very inspiring - we don't have a telly and so don't watch very much, but even reading reports in the papers and online has had me tearing up!

Many big cities displayed Olympic rings during the Olympics, and now that the Paralympic Games are on these have been replaced with the Agitos, the logo of the Paralympic movement. There's an explanation of the meaning of the logo here. I showed the one on Tower Bridge on Monday, and now just before the end of the Games here's the one in Edinburgh.

I did attempt some photos from the train yesterday, but was on the wrong side of the train to snap my first view of the newly-opened Northumberlandia (will definitely want to take a closer look at that at some point though!), and then both my attempts at taking a picture of Lindisfarne (Holy Island) from the train window were scuppered by us whizzing past a tree or big old bush at just the wrong moment! So I gave up and deleted them, and there is no photo for yesterday! I'm trying to be relatively relaxed about not getting worked up if I can't take a picture, it's not always easy as I'm a bit obsessive about things, but I have to just accept that sometimes life just doesn't work with me that easily! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.