atoll

By atoll

Zootoca vivipara

Slight change of plan today. After a very quick (and fishless) fly fish at our riverside B&B before our Full English breakfast this morning, me and MrsB picked up mum and J to head over to Malham in the sunshine. Drove up to the top and went for a short stroll on the 'board-walk' meandering through the boggy fen and nature reserve bit around Malham Tarn.

It certainly lived up to it's name, as we actually spotted a couple of wild deer here; as well as this little fella sunbathing - and which later turned out to be a 'not so common' Common Lizard.

Given I only had my iPhone, and no zoom accessories with me, I practically had to touch it to get this close up. It did move eventually, proving it wasn't dead! It's tail looked a bit odd I thought, and wondered if this was one of those species that can lose and grow back tails.

Back home to Knutsford tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.