Poscard from Christchurch

.. Autumn in the City

It has been a really beautiful day with blue sky's but a cool wind.

Seeing it was so lovely I decided to take a walk around the city to catch up on what's happening. With not walking much in the past few months I found it rather tiring.. I just made it home!

The start of the walk was nerve racking .. I was waiting at the lights to cross over when a car, which had stopped at the lights decided to go while the lights were still red. Another car who had the green light was hit. They were both alright, just a little shaken up. The man who went through the red light admitted he was to blame. He said he really doesn't know why he did it.

I think today is my a blip birthday.. 1460. The years sure have flown by fast. All thanks to Flying who got me started.. thank you P.

Thank you all so much for your support and all your wonderful comments. I have meet so many lovely people from all over the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.