JMK

By JMK

A Day of Reflection

It sure has been a full on day for me today.

First I had my scan on my lower leg and that was all good. She was a bit worried about redness and some oedema in my leg and thought I should be on antibiotics. I told her that since all the damage done to my legs back in the 90s my legs are like that a lot.

After the scan I had to pick up my suitcase and purse that have been repaired. Then some shopping.

When I got home I found a email from the tax department saying I am owed a refund but can't pay me as the tax return hasn't been filled out correctly. My new accountant really hasn't done his job very well! After some time I got that sorted.

I hadn't received a message about my couch arriving for Akaroa...so gave them a call. After sometime I was told it should be here in two weeks. On Feb 11th when I ordered it that it would take six weeks.

Next was my Stressless chair which was to arrive on April 4th.. so rang them. Once again after some time I was told it is here and sorry they forgot to let me know.

Next was a message from my friend in London about her daughter having breast cancer. So sad to hear about that. She has a five year daughter.

To add to more bad news my cousin rang to say that her sister had passed away last Sunday and the memorial service is tomorrow. I had known she had stomach cancer just before I went over to Akaora. That is the 2rd sister my cousin has lost in six months now.

On a happier note.. it is our 10th wedding anniversary today and we are going out for a meal at the place we got married in.. the Curator’s House. It was such beautiful day Autumns day10 years ago, you couldn't have asked for a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.