JMK

By JMK

In Remembrance

Today has been busy again..

I have just returned home from the Memorial service for my cousin. It was held at one of her brothers places in countryside just out of Christchurch. We left here with a gloomy sky's and just as we started the service the sun came out brightly which was lovely. Don't think Christchurch got much sun. It was so mild and no wind. A lovely Autumns day.

This rose was glowing so brightly just after the service I just had to take a shot of it.

I have arranged for my friend to look after our puss while we are away down south. We leave on Monday for a weeks brake. We usually go earlier than this but John has been waiting to hear when they were going to start doing the redo of the earthquake repair again. That was to have been in January. Still not action!

Tomorrow is my last day to catch up on my things before going away. I am taking my friend for lunch for looking after our puss. So I don't think much is going to get done! Must get the bills paid but the house work can wait! 

Thank you all very much for all your lovely comments and congratulations on my blipday and wedding anniversary. I will try and catch up with you all before I go away, if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.