Going to Frankfurt

I had a busy morning with work, conference calls and packing in between.
The flight was leaving at 13:30 pm.
I had a smooth journey via Amsterdam and landed in Frankfurt just before 7 pm.
To make the trip even smoother, the Hotel shuttle just arrived when I got out. I also managed to leave the bus before the Chinese Holiday group, so that I had not to queue to check in.
I dumped my stuff in the room and went out.
I realised on the way that the Hotel is near the Frankfurter Luftbrücken Denkmal, the counter piece to the one in Berlin and I thought I walk there and take some shots. Since its all building site at the airport on the south, it was not the easiest walk, but I finally got there.
They have to of the old airplanes there, that served during WW 2 and built the air bridge to Berlin during the Berlin Blockade in 1948 and 49 (almost a year!).
I walked back to the Hotel for dinner and a late call with my boss-boss in America and caught up with work before I went to bed.

The blip shows the "Berlin Train" - one of the aircrafts that served during the Berlin airlift.
The Extra is taken through the fence and shows a bit of the monument. I did not get a nice angle of it from inside. It features the Raisin Bomber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.