Pete again!!!

Argh, this deadline was not helping my morning as I was working and trying simultaneous to resize the competition entries (a long short list) on the other computer.
This is ok during calls … as long as I am not speaking all the time - which happens ....
Dougie arrived at 11 am but was not in the best mood.
We had a chat after my calls and he went home again. I hope I could cheer him up a bit.
While we were talking Jon texted me that BIPP had extended the deadline to Saturday!!! Phew!!!!
I went out only after 4:30 pm - getting the usual frown from Pete when I arrived for my coffee.
I left at closure and walked along Great Western Road, texting Neil and trying to get some inspiration for dinner.
I also realised that my nails were a mess and wanted to see if I can get an appointment at Esteem Beauty, but they were closed.
I carried on walking and found myself at Queen Margaret Drive.
I looked at Helaine’s shop which was now a new Naill bar run by Asians.
No customer was in and the girl looked lonely. So I walked in and let her do my nails.
She was Chinese and in Scotland since 7 years. She was very shy and thought her English was so bad (it wasn’t!) and I involved her in a conversation.
She was really sweet and did a great job on my nails! 
I have now different shades of light grey and two sparkly ring fingers. I was very happy with this and she asked for 12 pounds only!!! (Esteem charges me 30 Pounds!)
She even gave me a hug when I left … that's nothing Chinese do easily.
I think I will be back!

I walked to Waitrose and bought some berries then got home.

I continued to redo and size the images and was done when Neil came home around 10 pm!
He was so tired that he skipped dinner and went to bed.
I had some food and followed.

I will finish the BIPP submission until Friday - very thankful for the extra days!

Blipping Pete again! For a change the full face. He is a handsome chap. Neil is mocking me about him already ;). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.