Meeting Jon!

This morning I got a nice message from Jon - my old college friend -on Blip and we started chatting. 
He told me that he would be in Glasgow today! Great opportunity to meet up after years!
I got a few things done and left the house. Jon was already in the Westend and we went to Black Pine for a coffee/tea!
I had planned one hour but after 2 hours we were still talking!
It was fabulous to catch up and discuss photography. Jon had some clue about a few others that studied with us which was interesting to find out. After all it was 4 years at college until we had our BAs in the pocket.
He has done it right and stayed full-time with photography, whereas I dropped back into the corporate world. Only planned for a year … now six years later….. !?!?
Jon also told me that the BIPP Awards deadline was tomorrow and not on Friday, as I thought. Damn!! That means a lot of work today and tomorrow to get all finished.
We parted after 5 pm and plan to meet soon again on Edinburgh!

I also phoned my garage in Edinburgh. My mums car is sitting there since 5 years - but finally all documents are together and it is taxed and insured. They will do MOT and then I can pick it up!

After Jon left I walked to the postoffice and then back home along the river. 
When I left the house I missed that “summer” had appeared.
I was dressed with my warm Canadian coat and my hat! 
First thing I saw on the street was people in t-shirts and flipflops!
In the end I carried my coat and my hat - it really was warm. Funny that 16 degrees in Scotland feel like 27 degrees in Rio!

Back home in finished a couple of things off and phoned Jack. 
Then I started selecting images and putting them into categories. I will not be able to finish that today. I need to squeeze some time in tomorrow between work. the deadline is a 9 pm!!!

Neil was late and I was still sorting pictures.
We had an easy dinner and I went back to my desk.

Tomorrow will be busy!!!!

I am blipping Jon! 
He has done the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.