Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Testing out the famous Split nightlife

Today I spent the morning on the beach with some Kiwis before catching the catamaran from Hvar to Split, for one night only. When I arrived I went back to the beach...well it was my last day of beachability!

I had heard that the nightlife in Split was really good so a group of us from the hostel went out for dinner at a local place called Fife, where I was sitting next to a film editor and we ate mixed grilled fish and grilled vegetables and it was probably the best meal of my entire trip.

Afterwards we went to an absinthe bar, where we drank only beer. When the bar closed we moved to the Riga (promenade) which was actually fairly disgusting due to the overpowering smell of sulphur from the underground springs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.