Shooting over the edge (Day 716)

The wind this morning was bitterly cold as I took the dogs up the hill. They didn't seem to notice, too busy chasing after imaginary rabbits and pouncing on each other amongst the heather.
Back at home, I did some paperwork whilst I waited for my beautiful wife to return home from her overnight shift at work.
There was a visit to town a little later, to enjoy the delights of Tescos.
After lunch we loaded the dogs into the car and took them for a walk at Birsay. The colours in the sea were fabulous in the sunshine, but the wind was still very cold. We spent too much time taking pictures of waves. I couldn't resist an extra of HV on the edge of the cliffs. Choosing between the two shots was too difficult.
This evening we are off to my folks for a glass of wine and a Chinese meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.