Selfie (Day 1078)

It was a bit chilly and grey first thing this morning, and as my beautiful wife headed off for a bit of hossing, I got around to cutting the grass. My neglect of the lawn meant that it was a long, slow process starting with the mower on its highest setting and gradually cutting the grass shorter and shorter. The weather improved whilst I was in the garden, the sun came out and the wind dropped. According to my fitness tracker thing, I walked over 5 miles over the couple of hours I spent wandering up and down with the mower. 
After lunch, and as the day turned grey again, HV and I took the dogs off to Lyde for a wander. Back at home, I gave HV's bike a quick check over before she zoomed off to a short shift at work and I spent the afternoon strimming at Mum's in the rain. 
I've been meaning to start a bit of carving for a while, and thought it was as good a reason as any to set up the camera and tripod and try and take a reasonable self portrait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.