Born this day 116 years ago

My maternal grandma, the one sitting down without the dead dog around her neck! This is their wedding photo, grandad being the young man immediately behind her. I say young man, but the way they are dressed, it's all but impossible to determine their ages. 

Forgive the rough and ready attempt at colouring, I didn't have time to do a better job or to finish it and colour is not exactly my area of expertise for obvious reasons, but I can see that with a decent starting image and a lot of patience, this could be a very rewarding exercise. I may come back to it another day when time is on my side. 

Oh, and the location of the picture is Easington in county Durham but again, the way they are dressed, the men in particular, it could be the wild west - the only thing missing is a tin star on their vests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.