Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Bring me sunshine

Tribute to one of Luton's best known ambassadors, Eric Morcombe which we passed on our cycle ride this morning. It's cut out of steel plate and is exposed to the elements so is picking up a nice patina which is not picked up in my photo because I shot into the sun. Rode over 30 miles off road with Tim. He fared well but did struggle towards the end, I imagine he will find badminton difficult tomorrow unless he soaks his undercarriage in a bucket of iced water tonight :-)

Stopped for a spot of lunch and caught a bit of the London marathon on the TV. I have nothing but respect for anyone who does this. People can be awe inspiring or total twats, today was for the good un's, the twats were conspicuous by their absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.