Keir Home Farm

The 19th century farm buildings at Keir are in such a state of disrepair that they feature on the Buildings at Risk Register. I wish they would be restored but I wonder if they're just too far gone now. There has been a tremendous stooshie about the whole Park of Keir development which Libra has described in her journal. It is a lovely estate with beautiful woodland. It lies between Bridge of Allan and Dunblane and I had a walk there with my friend R and one of her Border terriers, Charlie. Charlie is a venerable age now, but still feisty and tried to put Otter in his place. He disgraced himself by rolling in a dead vole. It's been another beautiful warm sunny day, so much so that Lyn and I sat out for coffee this afternoon in the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.