Eggs

A walk round Airthrey Loch at the university this afternoon. The swans have been busy. There's a pair sitting on this lovely clutch of eggs and another nest on the far side. Should be lots of cygnets this year. The extra shows one of the parents carefully herding the eggs with his or her long neck and strong beak.

The walk was somewhat marred by getting into difficulty with the car and blocking a busy way through the car park. Not to mention completely blocking the car parked next to mine. I'm still not quite sure how it happened but I can't praise the campus security team enough. Just what I needed - calm, friendly and effective. So were the people whose car I'd blocked, even though they had a very young baby who was crying. The guy who gave me a row for stopping him from parking wasn't quite so helpful. Anyway, all sorted now and safely home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.