Dundee

Are blips of the V&A becoming hackneyed? Too bad if so.

For someone who has so little paid work these days I was really surprised to be asked if I'd be available today. I've no objection to working at Easter and in the very distant past used to work all public holidays etc when I was employed in a residential support role. And of course lots of people work on public holidays. A few authorities and organisations have opted to take St Andrews Day as a holiday but in doing so have to give one up. Anyway I've been in Dundee today and it felt like quite a long one. So I took a walk past the V&A on my way to the station to clear my head. One advantage of working today is that the trains are pretty quiet.

It's another beautiful day with the Perthshire and Angus countryside looking really good. But there was quite a chilly wind so far east. I'm hoping it might be a bit warmer at home so I can get out into the garden this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.