Tulip

Over the decades I've spent quite a bit of money on spring bulbs. I don't begrudge it because I like to have a cheery spring garden. But these tulips only set me back about 2/6d in Home Bargains ** and have performed amazingly well.

Talking of amazing performances Karine Polwart's Wind Resistance last night was spellbinding. And the recently restored Perth Theatre was a delight too.

I've been out in the garden wedding and suchlike today. It's a beautiful day. Tonight we're off to help a friend celebrate his 70th birthday (how did THAT happen?) and I know he's hoping we might get into his garden. I think we might be lucky. Brave man, he's catering singlehandedly for about 15 people. He's a great cook so I think we'll be well looked after.


** Other discount stores are available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.