Tea Snob . . .

. . .with complementary sun-burst, reflections and shadow.
 
 
Some may remember that back in January I got introduced to the ‘Teaspoon Tea Company’.  Since then we have become ‘tea-snobs’ and enjoy the delights of proper leaf tea, ‘English Breakfast’ blend being our favourite.  Although it’s not cheap, for less than the price of a pint of bear a week extra we can enjoy this little luxury.  We still keep the tea-bags for visitors . . .
 
Having been ordered to make a cup of tea this afternoon, and looking for a blip, I thought the tea infuser (sitting in a glass to drain) would make an interesting shot.  After this had delayed the tea making by some time, which did not please Mrs W, I had to give in and use what I had got, which was a bit naff (see extra), so after I had poured the tea I set out with the teapot and started again, this time with a decent base board and big reflector to fill in the inside shadow (and I still had to PS it!).
 
Well it’s different.
 
 
Ps: does this qualify for Silly Saturday??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.