BJH

By BJH

That's my baby

Another long shift at work today, followed by a bus and tram ride to a well-known Swedish furniture and home accessories store for something I needed. I also had something to eat there before heading home again. On the walk from the bus stop to the apartment, I stopped at the other side of the road to see if there was something interesting to blip. This is when I heard several peeps and spotted a pair of Coots feeding their chicks. I saw at least four little ones, but there could possibly have been five. Most of them stayed partially hidden by the vegetation though and I only managed to get a few good shots of the baby that was brave enough to go swimming. (I have posted a photo of the chick on its own as extra.)

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on my last three blips. They are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.