Playing with...

...two more encaustic paintings on 6 inch by 4 inch card done with Dinky, the baby travel iron!

These are going to be made into cards as a present.

I half think there ought to be a dragon in the red one. But the painting is too small, I think, to attempt one with the iron. Anyway, my hands are no good today (too stiff) for more detailed stuff. But another day, I might have a try at drawing tiny dragons with the baby travel iron. I am sure it is possible.

I shall tag these for admirer's Silly Saturday challenge because the blue one I shall call 'Entanglement of The Moon', and the pink one I shall call 'Where's The Dragon?!'.

So, this is my entry today, 2 pictures, for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

It was sunny today, though windy. Popeye and I spent the afternoon sitting in the potting shed, and I dozed with Popeye sleeping on top of me. The scrunched up brown paper bag in the doorway is still deterring all the wasp family!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.