Popeye and I...

...spent the afternoon in the potting shed. It was blue sunny skies all day. The pollen count was very high today, so didn't really do anything.

I came in a short while ago and all I could think of was blue skies, cherry tree blossoms, apple blossom, and crab apple blossoms. I wasn't trying to do this with these four encaustic paintings on 6 inch by 4 inch cards but all I could think of was blue skies...

I wasn't happy initially with what I did, and then I started playing around with them a bit more. I used Dinky, the baby travel iron to melt the wax and 'iron' the paintings.

The middle pic on the left, I did some pencil work and used some white Posca pen on it, on top of the wax.

This is my entry for today for my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017, only I did four here today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.