Wow!!

Second page of popular and a new 'lifer' as well!
Firstly, thank you all so, so much for your comments, stars and hearts for my 1500 blip yesterday, I really was quite blown away! 
I will get round to replying to you all over the next day or two, you really are the best, all of you.
I woke up this morning and though ( for the first time in ages) this moth trapping lark is a bit boring at times...well probably not boring, but predictable and samey and do i really want to be getting up at crack of dawn when I can just stay in bed! 
As i methodically emptied the trap with it's few moths it seemed to confirm what I had been thinking...and then nearly at the bottom, this beauty was waiting for me! I could scarcely believe my eyes, as this is one moth I have dreamed of catching, and never in my wildest dreams ever thought I would.
Th Dotted chestnut Conistra rubiginea, is a very local species occurring in the south and south-east of England in woodland and heathland. It flies in october and November, hibernates (as an adult) appearing again in early spring. I am ecstatic!
I have added a shot of my favorite field in spring as an extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.