Revisited

I simply couldn't resist visiting the tiny stretch of woodland full of Early Purple orchids one last time before I go back to work tomorrow, so this afternoon I took my Mum out to show her the local Bluebell woods and stopped off on my way round. 
Mum tells me the woodlands round here were often alive with Early Purples when she was younger, which made me really sad, as it is an all too infrequent sight these days. Therefore I have decided to blip one of the shots from today, hopefully showing just how beautiful they really were mixed with the bluebells.
On the way home my Mum told me her window cleaner had picked up a new woman - on ebay!! Lol I guess she meant internet dating - bless her, she really cheered me up! 
Back to work tomorrow......at least the weather is not going to be hot and sunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.