Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Two new birds in the yard

I have been adding bird feeders and different bird seed to my backyard area with mostly seeing "normal" birds..wrens and chickadees, a pair of cardinals, the brown thrashers, a pair of doves (who are getting much less timid so a photo might be happening soon) and bluebirds have been sitting on the clothesline pole.  
  
But today these two showed up..I thought they might be Baltimore Orioles but I think the color is wrong on the breast..too red.   I don't think they are robins as the male is too dark from photos that I have.    They eat the seed that is flung onto the ground instead of coming to the feeders.

Help me out here Blip birders!   

Celebrating Earth Day today with new bird sightings, petunias to attract some butterflies and hummingbird feeders out...but then I try to celebrate the Earth every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.