a lifetime burning

By Sheol

That "cake moment"

Tonight was spent at Amanda and Martin's celebrating her 60th birthday with them and their many friends. I was hoping to get a proper picture of the "cake moment" and had managed to squeeze to the front of the room to do so, only to have others turn off the main room light at this point!  

The lighting is therefore quite interesting and not ideal, but it certainly adds interest and a sense of intimacy to the shot.  

It was taken at quite a high ISO so while I have played around with it a little, I didn't want to recover any more details from the shadows than I already have, as the shot starts to get very noisy.

I've spent the rest of the evening as the party DJ, which has also been quite fun.  However, we are now into the early hours of Sunday morning - high time for bed.  Tomorrow, or rather as I should say, later today I will be trying to catch up with Blip. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.