Beach Sessions

Beach Sessions with Atomised. First up was local girl Rosa, a fine singer songwriter with an amazing amount of confidence, she delivered a great set of songs managing to reduce her dad to tears in the process.

Then Sukh who was brilliant. Diverse and interesting songs, delivered with passion, excellent laid back audience banter. He even got us all singing backing vocals.

We were headlining. Apart from two minor hitches both of which rendered my guitar silent, it seemed to go well. I'm pretty confident on most of the set now and finding my way with the rest of it so was able to enjoy myself a bit.

It was a bit of an odd crowd as they were all sitting! I'm used to people dancing about so that threw me a little. They seemed to enjoy it though so maybe seated gigs are the way forward ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.