The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne (Saturday 22nd April 2017)

Having gone into town to get some groceries and a copy of Uncut, I was lured by the sunshine to go and sit by the river to read for awhile. While I was there I saw several butterflies and a pair of grey wagtails who initially came quite close, but this was before I had unpacked my cameras. I had to move a couple of times because of noisy families in proximity and was eventually driven away, but by then I had managed a few shots of the mallards and of one of the wagtails.
I also saw a beautiful brown rat on the other side of the river but I have put that in Extras as I know some have an unaccountable aversion to them.

L.
23.4.2017 (1010 hr)

Blip #2087 (#2337 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2017 #131
Day #2585 (512 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1322 (#1448 including 126 on archived blips

Calne series
Birds series
River series
River Marden series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Cate Le Bon - Are You With Me Now? (2013)
A bit of an old favourite, but included on the cover CD of the issue of Uncut that I had just bought and was reading by the Marden. It comes from the album Mug Museum.

One year ago:
Kellaways

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.