BIRD WALK....

... after the fun of yesterdays Blip meet at Blackheath, I had missed the fun in Megalong Valley at ISBI's farm with Jen and Gitama! Check the extra on the link ... sure looks fun!

Anyway, the reason I missed out was that we had arranged a bird walk here with the developer and residents. The first one being today, and pleased we had eight people along, and it was a wonderful morning.

All told, we spotted 14 bird varieties, but the special is my blip.

Have not seen one of these before, and if I have the ID correct it is a Restless Flycatcher - check down the page in the link on RHS to hear it's call. Experienced also how it got it's name in extra, as it flitted around catching insects then back into this tree.

Everybody had a top time, and want to go again so that's positive.

Enjoy and have a look in LARGE to see the neat blue colouring on it's head.

... can I take a moment to log on my journal an experience from yesterday!

As we were at the Blip meet out on Hargraves Lookout yesterday, my phone kept buzzing, and it was this pic on my FLICKR page !
Now normally I get a fav now and again, but within a short while it was piling up the favs and number of lookers! 
Having Trisharooni with us, and she being a FLICKR Pro, ask why this maybe happening? To cut a long story short, I determined this pic had gone onto the FLICKR Explore page!
Still no idea how this happened, OR happens but after the 24 hours ended up with over 3,100 looks and 110 favs.
Quite weird, but also personally very satisfying that number of people had a look etc. If you were one of them thankyou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.