Cherry Blossoms....

....in our backyard, taken while I was trying to corral my little granddaughter to get her into her stroller! I think I made a mistake yesterday in taking her out for 2 walks--as in I let her walk and walked alongside her rather than pushing her in the stroller. She loved it, and didn't want to go back into the house after the second one. But the problem is that now she doesn't want to be in the stroller--she wants to walk--but we were going to the park, which is too far for her to walk to at this point. Well, I figured that it was suicide to let her have her own way, so strapped her into her stroller as she screamed--a first for me to hear her scream in temper--but I just started to push her along, talking about the birds and the trees and the squirrels I was seeing, and in less than a minute she was babbling back to me and was fine. Repeat performance of the screaming when it was time to leave the park as she'd really been enjoying herself, but I strapped her in, talking to her all the while, and she was fine within 30 seconds. Whew! I'd forgotten how much work little ones can be! But when I carried her into the house, she gave me such a big hug, and it just melts my heart all over again. She's napping now, so I thought I'd get my blip in while I could.
Many thanks for the comments and stars left for me the past few days--I'm most appreciative! I'm not having much time for comments, but   Jennie and Tom get back tomorrow afternoon, &  then I'll have more time! :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.