SilllySaturday29.....

Like so many little children, my granddaughter has a fascination with shoes. It doesn't matter whose they are or whether  someone's wearing them or not--if they're on someone's feet she'll spend long periods of time pulling shoelaces open & then attempting to retie them, or opening and closing the velcro tabs-- if they're "empty", she'll be putting her hands and feet inside of them, carrying them from one spot to another so she can rearrange them, or sticking things inside of them! This morning she came out of my bedroom carrying my tennis shoes, then sat on the floor, where she worked really hard to get them on her feet, and then sat there with her arms out to me saying "please"--granddaughter talk for "pull me up so I'm standing upright with your shoes on my feet"! Then she attempted to shuffle along with them on--she really cracks me up, & when I laugh, she starts to laugh!!  She's such a delight!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.