Red winged Blackbird....

....although you don't see the red when their wings are tucked in like this! I'm reduced to pretty much taking what ever picture I can get through the front window, as it's only around 50 degrees, so too cold to take the little Texas girl to the park or to let her run around outside! (She doesn't have the heavier clothes for it! ) I just put her down for a nap so have to get this in while she's asleep. She is so sweet natured and happy, & we're having a great time together! 
Tom and Jennie took off right on time this morning, and I'm impressed, as Jennie's only sent me one text so far with a few "instructions" she forgot to mention! Haha! I texted her back a picture of her laughing daughter, with the note: "I love you too, mama! Grandma has already fed me, the door (to the back hall stairs) is securely fastened, I won't starve if my food is made a bit differently, and I'm playing with grandma right now, so have to run. Have fun with Grandpa!"  :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.